Does Deleting A Comment Delete Replies Facebook?

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.

However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed..

What happens when you delete a comment on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Does deleting a comment delete replies Instagram?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Can you delete a comment on Facebook?

To delete a comment from a post on your Page: Click to the right of the comment you’d like to delete. Select Delete….

What should I reply to comments?

Something as simple as “Thank you” or “Thanks” or “Glad you liked this one” is more than fine. If they called out specifics or got detailed in their comments, responding with a similar level of personalization is ideal.

How do you delete someone’s comment?

Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.

How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?

Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

Is it rude to delete Facebook comments?

And their initial reaction is to hide or delete the comment. This is a big no-no. Comments shouldn’t be deleted. There are certain exceptions where it is okay to delete the comments – like if it’s spam or someone is being derogatory, but in most instances, comments shouldn’t be deleted.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Are deleted Facebook comments really deleted?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

Can I delete a comment I made on someone else’s Facebook?

In the Activity Log, find the comment you want to delete, click the pencil icon to the right of the comment, and click Delete.

Does FB store deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.