Quick Answer: Does A Factory Reset Delete SIM Card?

Does a factory reset delete everything?

When you do a factory reset on your Android smartphone, it’s supposed to wipe it clean, but it doesn’t.

It deletes the addresses of all of your data, so it no longer knows where it’s stored, but it doesn’t actually overwrite the data..

Will a factory reset delete my contacts?

Google will simply sync all your saved contacts with your phone and so you will get them back no matter how many times you factory reset. All you have to do is sign in with the correct Google account while setting up your phone after a factory reset. … any contacts saved to the phone will be erased.

Will a factory reset delete my text messages?

Yes – it deletes all app data such as messages, call records, logins to apps, internal memory etc. … Factory Reset only deletes app data,user data and internal storage too. But internal storage, contacts,text messages,etc.

Should I remove my SIM card before doing a factory reset?

It shouldn’t matter. The SIM card is just your authorization to use a particular phone network. It has nothing to do with how the phone itself works or what info/settings are on it. The phone likely will constantly nag you about not having a SIM in it if you turn it on without one installed.

Can you wipe a SIM card?

In these circumstances, you should erase SIM card data before giving the card to anyone. This includes wiping SIM contacts, the SMS archive, the list of last dialled numbers, own numbers stored on the SIM card. To clear SIM card memory, you have to manually go through each entry and delete it.

What does factory reset delete?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.