- What is the difference between photo gallery and photos?
- Which is better photos or gallery?
- Does deleting from gallery delete from Google Photos?
- Can I trust Google Photos?
- Does Samsung automatically backup photos?
- Why you should not use Google Photos?
- Where are gallery photos stored on Android?
- Do I need both Gallery and Google Photos?
- Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
- Will deleting photos from gallery delete from Google Photos?
- What is the best photo gallery app?
- Do Google Photos stay forever?
- Does Samsung cloud backup photos?
- Are deleted photos still in the cloud?
- Is Gallery the same as Google Photos?
- Why do my pictures disappeared from my gallery?
- How do I recover photos from gallery?
- Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
What is the difference between photo gallery and photos?
Photos is just a direct link to the photos portion of Google+.
It can show all the photos on your device, plus all the automatically backed up photos (if you allow that backup to occur), and any photos in your Google+ albums.
Gallery on the other hand can only show photos on your device..
Which is better photos or gallery?
Mostly, when it comes down to which app you should use, the answer for most people is pretty clear: both. Use the automatic backup in Photos, and maybe the editing if your Gallery doesn’t have any, but use Gallery for your on-device photo sorting and searching.
Does deleting from gallery delete from Google Photos?
If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone. Go to your Google Photos app.
Can I trust Google Photos?
NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. Many lost their photos by own mistakes, accounts may get hacked. A good backup is the best safety.
Does Samsung automatically backup photos?
Photos and videos Make sure you have Google Photos installed on your Android phone, turn on backup, and pick the quality you’d like to use. The app will automatically back up your photos and videos whenever you’re connected to Wi-Fi. Samsung Cloud gives you 15GB of free backup storage.
Why you should not use Google Photos?
It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. It’s very important only the right people get to see these things!
Where are gallery photos stored on Android?
Photos taken on Camera (the standard Android app) are stored on either a memory card or in phone memory depending on the settings of the phone. The location of photos is always the same – it’s the DCIM/Camera folder.
Do I need both Gallery and Google Photos?
Each Android manufacturer (Samsung, Google, Huawei, Xiaomi, etc.) supplies a Gallery app to store your photos, which you can use instead of or along with Google Photos. … While you can use both Google Photos and your built-in Gallery app at the same time, you’ll have to choose one as the default.
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
It is important to note that if the device copy has been deleted, and the cloud copy is still in the cloud, Google Photos will show you the cloud copy of any photos that are in Google Photos but not on the device.
Will deleting photos from gallery delete from Google Photos?
Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.
What is the best photo gallery app?
10 Best Android Gallery App List (2019)Foto Gallery.Google Photos.F-Stop Gallery.Simple Gallery.Camera Roll – Gallery.MyRoll Gallery.Focus – Picture Gallery.QuickPic.More items…•
Do Google Photos stay forever?
That part is specifically saying that Album Archive “photos from posts” will be deleted but Google Photos (so photos.google.com) will remain completely untouched. There are ways to get your content from Album Archive onto Google Photos (such as downloading from Archive and then uploading to Google Photos).
Does Samsung cloud backup photos?
Samsung Cloud allows you to backup, sync and restore content stored on your device. You’ll never lose anything important to you and can seamlessly view photos across all devices. … Backing up your device to the Samsung Cloud will copy your content or data, and create a restore point.
Are deleted photos still in the cloud?
By contrast, for images backed to Google Photos after being captured on your phone, if you simply Delete from within your Google Photos App, by tapping Trash , e.g., the images will be deleted from the cloud as well and will no longer be available in Google Photos (unless restored from the Trash within 60 days of …
Is Gallery the same as Google Photos?
On most Android phones there is a native photo app (including the Gallery you mention) and, if you install it, a Google Photos App. … So the fact that you can see your pictures in both the Gallery and in Google Photos does not mean that they are duplicated; these are just alternative views.
Why do my pictures disappeared from my gallery?
Check if the photo was deleted It may have been deleted permanently. If the photo has been in trash for more than 60 days, the photo may be gone. It may have been deleted from another app. If you use another photo gallery, and deleted photos there, it may have been deleted before Google Photos was able to back it up.
How do I recover photos from gallery?
Restore photos & videosOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .At the bottom, tap Library Trash .Touch and hold the photo or video you want to restore.At the bottom, tap Restore. The photo or video will be back: In your phone’s gallery app. In your Google Photos library. In any albums it was in.
Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.